2021 Open Competition Results


Prize Vouchers
All prize vouchers are kept in the golf shop unless you instruct us to post them to you. Vouchers are valid for 12 months from the date of the competition.

Redeem vouchers in the golf shop
Use vouchers towards anything we have in stock, pay for green fees to play the course or use towards future open entry fees.

Use towards anything from our huge online catalogue at Foremost Golf
1. Browse our online shop here: https://www.foremostgolf.com/?affiliateid=3887
2. Let us know what you would like and we will order it into the golf shop for you to collect.
We can post items out to you for a charge to cover the cost of postage.

Seniors Spring Open: Thursday 22nd April

1st: A. McNichol / B. Kitching (Keswick) 46 points: £150.00/each
2nd: M. Wane / I. Pettigrew (Romanby/Keswick) 45 points: £100.00/each
3rd: A. Rigby / L. Smith (Horwich/Werneth)44 points (cpo): £75.00/each
4th: P. Henderson / N. Smith (Wearside) 44 points: £50.00/each
5th: B. Davidson / D. Maybury (Otley) 43 points (cpo): £25.00/each

Team of 4 Spring Open: Sunday 2nd May

1st: D. Lever / J. Young / E. Craven / S. Craven (Bolton Old Links/Beverley & East Riding) 95 points: £100.00/each
2nd: D. Birch / P. Green / S.Woodhead / R. Peers (St. Annes Old Links) 91 points: £75.00/each
3rd: L. Stott / I. Bargh / D.McLaughlin / S. Telfer (Walmersley/Rochdale/Ashton Under Lyme) 89 points: £50.00/each
4th: M. Gornall / C. Whyte / D.Rimmer / K. Keene (Lancaster) 89 points: £25.00/each

Ladies Spring Open: Monday 17th May

1st: J. Santamera / F. Chester / J. North (Kendal/Windermere): 89 points: £70.00/each
2nd: E. Forbes / E. McClure / C. Paxton (Hartford): 84 points: £50.00/each
3rd: A. Britton / A. Yue / W. D'Arcy (Hartford): 83 points (cpo): £30.00/each
4th: J. Beaty / D. Morgan / M. Hayhurst (Longridge): 83 points: £20.00/each

Mens Spring Open: Sunday 23rd May

1st: C. Walmsley / W. Heap (Carus Green) 46 points (cpo) win £150.00/each
2nd: D. Brazier / D. Langley (Vicars Cross) 46 points win £125.00 each
3rd: L. Holliday / C. Neen (Seascale/St Bees) 45 points win £100.00 each
4th: A. Staerke / D. Muckalt (Heysham/Lansill) 44 points win £75.00 each
5th: S. Cohen / M. Rose (Whitefield) 43 points (cpo) win £50.00 each.

Mixed Summer Open: Monday 31st May

1st: O Harman/F Chester - Windermere - 47 points win £150.00/each
2nd: J Sampson/ S Sampson - Rochdale - 46 points cpo win £125.00 each
3rd: A Goorwappa/V Goorwappa - Bolton - 46 points cpo win £100.00 each
4th: S McFadzean/C McFadzean - Bradley Hall - 46 points cpo win £75.00 each
5th: D Haynes/D Cockburn - Saddleworth - 46 points cpo win £50.00 each

Seniors Summer Open: Tuesday 15th June

1st: J.Thompson & J.Sneesby (Barrow) 49 points win £150.00/each
2nd: S.Grace & S.Preston (Ghyll) 46 points win £100.00/each
3rd: M.Gorrill & J.Dykins (Turton) 45 points (cpo) win £75.00/each
4th: P.Crompton & R.Donohoe (Shaw Hill) 45 points win £50.00/each
5th: D.Pearson & C.Mahon (Barrow) 45 points win £25.00/each

Mens Summer Open: Sunday 27th June

1st: G. Hargreaves / R. Cain (Longridge) 46 points (cpo) win £150.00 each.
2nd: P. Crompton / J. Devine (Shaw Hill) 46 points win £120.00 each.
3rd: B. Ord / P. Howlett (Ryton/Slaley Hall) 44 points (cpo) win £80.00 each.
4th: A. Lawson / D. Spencer (Gathurst/Formby Hall) 44 points (cpo) win £50.00 each.
5th: J. Gilbertson / D. Riley (Chorley) 44 points (cpo) win £25.00 each.

Carlsberg Marstons Team of 4 Open: Sunday 18th July

1st: D. Henderson / S. Harrison / J. Casson / L.Rands-Trevor (Windermere/Carus Green) 96 points
win 4 x Gin glasses, 8 x bottles of Wainwrights & a £50 voucher per person.
2nd: G. Sutcliffe / G. Sutcliffe / T. Jones / C. Heslop (Clitheroe) 91 points
win 4 x whisky tumblers, 4 bottles of Wainwrights and a £40 voucher per person.
3rd: W. Best / S. Easdon / J. Munson / R. Goudge (Thirsk & North Allerton) 89 points (cpo)
win 1 x Gin glass, 1 x umbrella, and a £30 voucher per person.
4th: A. Worrall / M. Pearson / T. Humphries / J. Hughes (Furness) 89 points
win 1 x whisky tumbler and 1 x t shirt and a £20 voucher per person.

Mens Festival Open: Sunday 1st August

1st: P. Booth / A. Spedding (Windermere) 52 points win £150.00 each.
2nd: S. Hefford / M. Bell (Workington) 50 points win £125.00 each.
3rd: M. McMillan / W. Chisholm (Lochmaben) 49 points win £100.00 each.
4th: P. Brennan / T. Wright (Seascale) 49 points win £75.00 each.
5th: A. Lawson / D.Tomlinson (Gathurst/Formby Hall) 47 points win £50.00 each.

Ladies Festival Open: Monday 2nd August

1st: C.Sykes, D.Pritchett & B.Gilpin (Cockermouth) 98 points win £50.00 each.
2nd: J.Shorrock, M.Hayhurst & L.Collinson (Longridge) 89 points (cpo) win £30.00 each.
3rd: M.Bird, I.Coy & M.Wood (Cockermouth) 89 points (cpo) win20.00 each.

Junior Open: Wednesday 4th August

Division 1 (0-18.0 handicap)
1st: Edward Barron Holden (Kendal): 39 points (cpo) wins a £50.00 voucher
2nd: Evie Graves (Ilkley): 39 points wins 1 dozen Callaway Supersoft golf balls.

Division 2 (18.1-54 handicap)
1st: Louis Shankland (Ben rhydding): 37 points (cpo) wins a £50.00 voucher
2nd: Carys McDonough (Brampton): 37 points wins 1 x dozen Callaway Supersoft golf balls.

Seniors Neil Smith Festival Open: Thursday 5th August

1st: P. Tems / S. Pratt (Colne) 48 points win £125.00 each.
2nd: G. Wood / S. Wood (Hollins Hall) 45 points (cpo) win £100.00 each.
3rd: M. Halliday / G. Walker (Halifax) 45 points win £75.00 each.
4th: R. Wappett / T. Johnston (Kendal) 44 points win £50.00 each
5th: B. Hayton / R. Charnley (Kendal) 43 points win £25.00 each.

Mixed Autumn Open: Sunday 12th September

1st: P. Summers / A. Summers (Northcliffe): 49 points win £120.00 each.
2nd: D. Smith / L. Smith (Nelson): 48 points win £90.00 each.
3rd:M. Hayhurst / B. Hayhurst (Longridge): 48 points win £60.00 each.
4th: S. Mattheus / G. Mattheus (Haverhill): 48 points win £40.00 each.
5th: L. Dobson / G. Spedding (Brampton): 48 points win £25.00 each.

Seniors Autumn Open: Tuesday 14th September

1st: K. Sheldon / J. Young (Silecroft): 47 points win £125.00 each.
2nd: M. Wane / I. Pettigrew (Romanby/Keswick): 45 points win £100.00 each.
3rd: J. Blackmore / S. Grace (Ghyll): 44 points (cpo) win £75.00 each.
4th: C. Sumner / J. Ayers (Preston): 44 points win £50.00 each.
5th: K. Barrow / M. Hynes (Windermere): 43 points (cpo) win £25.00 each.

Ladies Autumn Open: Monday 20th September

1st: M. Hayhurst / J. Turner (Longridge): 45 points win £75.00 each.
2nd: J.Newhouse / L.Appleyard (Kendal): 44 points (cpo) win £50.00 each.
3rd: C. Sykes / P. Airey (Cockermouth): 44 points (cpo) win £40.00 each.
4th: V.Woodcock / R.Waller (Kendal): 44 points (cpo) win £30.00 each.

October Winter Open: Saturday 16th October

1st: L Smith / A Desmonde / N Carter / J Desmonde (Hurlston Hall): (50) win £75.00 each.
2nd: C Walker / J Lambert / D Dingle / J Singleton (Knott End): (51) (cpo) win £50.00 each.
3rd: J Hill / P Christian / D Christian / B Walmsley (Grange Park/ Blundells Hall): (51) (cpo) win £25.00 each.

November Winter Open: Saturday 13th November

1st: C Jolley/ N Cross (Silverdale) 49 points win £80 each
2nd: F Hendy/ M Grayston (Leyland) 47 points win £60 each
3rd: R Quinn/ S Kane (Ulverston) 47 points (cpo) win £40 each
4th: G Swift/ N Mathews (Darwen) 47 points (cpo) win £20 each

December Winter Open Results

1st L. Shaw/ S Wharton/ O Cross/ R Lloyd (Fleetwood/Great Harwood) 49 points £40 each
2nd M Klinck/ S Kelly/ M Adams/ J Lang (Leyland) 51 points £30 each
3rd P Robinson/ H Boyle/ G Domville/ H Boyle (Kendal) 51 points (cpo) £20 each