Our open competitions offer great value entry fees combined with the chance to win some fantastic prizes! We’ve established ourselves as one of the best organised open competition venues in the North of England.

2021 Open Competitions

Date Competition Format Entry Fee
       
Monday 31st May Mixed Summer Open Mixed pairs betterball stableford £40.00 / pair
Tuesday 15th June Seniors Summer Open Gents (55+) pairs betterball stableford £40.00 / pair
Sunday 27th June Men’s Summer Open Gents pairs betterball stableford £40.00 / pair
Sunday 18th July Marstons Team of 4 Open 4 person team (any combination), best 2 scores to count £80.00 / team of 4
Sunday 1st August Men’s Festival Open Gents pairs betterball stableford £40.00 / pair
Monday 2nd August Ladies Festival Open Ladies Team of 3 (best 2 scores to count) £48.00 / team of 3
Wednesday 4th August Junior Festival Open Junior (Under 18) individual stableford £5.00 / person
Thursday 5th August Seniors Neil Smith Festival Open Gents (55+) pairs betterball stableford £40.00 / pair
Sunday 8th August Mixed Festival Open Mixed pairs betterball stableford £40.00 / pair
Sunday 12th September Mixed Autumn Open Mixed pairs betterball stableford £40.00 / pair
Tuesday 14th September Seniors Autumn Open Gents (55+) pairs betterball stableford £40.00 / pair
Monday 20th September Ladies Autumn Open Ladies pairs betterball stableford £32.00 / pair

Winter Opens

Winter Opens are all inclusive and open to Men, Ladies, Seniors and Juniors. Our course plays great in the Winter months and drains well. We stay on full greens all year round (except when frosty).

Date Competition Format Entry Fee
Saturday 16th October October Winter Open Texas Scramble: 4 person team £60.00 / team of 4
Saturday 13th November November Winter Open Pairs Stableford £30.00 / pair
Saturday 11th December December Winter Open Texas Scramble: 4 person team £60.00 / team of 4