Our open competitions offer great value entry fees combined with the chance to win some fantastic prizes! We’ve established ourselves as one of the best organised open competition venues in the North of England.

2022 Open Competitions

Competitors must have a recognised and active World Handicap and be a member of an affilliated golf club to be eligible for prizes.
Unnattached players with handicaps issued by England Golf (iGolf) are not eligible for prizes.

Date Competition Format Entry Fee
       
Monday 16th May LADIES: Spring Open  Team of 3: best 2 stableford scores to count. £54.00 / team of 3
Saturday 21st May MENS: Spring Open Pairs: Betterball Stableford £45.00 / pair
Friday 3rd June MIXED: Summer Open  Pairs: Betterball Stableford £45.00 / pair
Tuesday 14th June SENIORS: Summer Open Pairs: Betterball Stableford £45.00 / pair
Sunday 19th June MENS: Summer Open Pairs: Betterball Stableford £45.00 / pair
Sunday 17th July TEAM OF 4: Carlsberg Marstons Open Team of 4: best 2 scores to count £100.00 / team of 4
Sunday 31st July MENS: Festival Open Pairs: Betterball Stableford £45.00 / pair
Monday 1st August LADIES: Festival Open Team of 3: best 2 stableford scores to count. £54.00 / team of 3
Tuesday 2nd August JUNIOR: Festival Open Junior Open £5.00 / per person
Thursday 4th August SENIORS: Neil Smith Festival Open Pairs: Betterball Stableford £45.00 / pair
Sunday 7th August MIXED: Festival Open Pairs: Betterball Stableford £45.00 / pair
Sunday 28th August TEAM OF 4: Summer Open Team of 4: Texas Scramble £90.00 / team of 4
Sunday 11th September MIXED: Autumn Open Pairs: Betterball Stableford £45.00 / pair
Tuesday 13th September SENIORS: Autumn Open Pairs: Betterball Stableford £45.00 / pair
Monday 19th September LADIES: Autumn Open Pairs: Betterball Stableford £36.00 / pair
Saturday 8th October TEAM OF 4: October Winter Open Team of 4: Texas Scramble £72.00 / team of 4
Saturday 12th November TEAM OF 4: November Winter Open Team of 4: Texas Scramble £72.00 / team of 4
Saturday 10th December TEAM OF 4: December Winter Open Team of 4: Texas Scramble £72.00 / team of 4

Winter Opens 2022/23

Winter Opens are all inclusive and open to Men, Ladies, Seniors and Juniors. Our course plays great in the Winter months and drains well. We stay on full greens all year round (except when frosty).

Competitors must have a recognised and active World Handicap and be a member of an affilliated golf club to be eligible for prizes.
Unnattached players with handicaps issued by England Golf (iGolf) are not eligible for prizes.

Date Competition Format Entry Fee
       
Saturday 8th October October Winter Open Texas Scramble: 4 person team £72.00 / team of 4
Saturday 12th November November Winter Open Texas Scramble: 4 person team £72.00 / team of 4
Saturday 10th December December Winter Open Texas Scramble: 4 person team £72.00 / team of 4
Saturday 14th January January Winter Open Texas Scramble: 4 person team £72.00 / team of 4
Saturday 18th February February Winter Open Texas Scramble: 4 person team £72.00 / team of 4
Saturday 18th March March Winter Open Texas Scramble: 4 person team £72.00 / team of 4